Intro

Why I am writing

Beginnings are tough.

I love writing. Most of my writing consists of personal journaling and rants about stupid shit that happens in my life. I have had an online presence strictly as a spectator for quite a while, yet have never actively participated in any discourse. (Except when I was in seventh grade, I got caught up in a web of right-wing subreddits but that is a story for a later time.) With this, I hope to establish myself as someone that is opened up to a wide variety of thought processes and ideas, and to cultivate intelligent and interesting conversations with people that live outside (or inside) of my small town.

Why now? Truth be told, I am sick of having opinions on certain idealogical beliefs and topics and not putting them online to be challenged or agreed with. One of my goals is to write a book within the next ~two~ years or so, and what better way to embark on that journey than to start publishing the things I think about. I do not care if anyone thinks it is good or bad, liked or hated, I am doing this for myself. I told myself at the beginning of the year that I would create a substack, so this is me following through with my word.

What is my substack about? With this I am going to explore thoughts, ideas, and the current state of our world by way of writing to prompt any answers or meaning to said topic. Just for fun!

If you would like to subscribe you can, if not I get it. Newsletters now ravage my inbox as I have fallen victim to typing in my email like a mindless zombie countless times. Cheers